InfoTip Kompendium

What does ACC, UPnP or XGA stand for? How does a A/C power supply work and how does a digital camera create a picture? Questions to which the InfoTip Compendium has answers. The Compendium is a comprehensive knowledge database on a wide range of technical topics.

The InfoTip Compendium is a comprehensive reference book on various technical topics. The InfoTip Compendium consists of two main areas: a comprehensive knowledge database with keyword search, as well as a glossary for the search for specialist compartments. The compendium is a reference work created by InfoTip, which can be used free of charge.

Comprehensive knowledge base

The comprehensive knowledge base at https://kompendium.infotip.de is subdivided into different topics. Each topic area contains more detailed information. Using the example of "videotechnology", the depth of the compendium can be represented well. Starting with the basic principles of color schemes and color models, the compendium guides the reader from the beginnings of phototechnology to today's standards in video recording and compression.

Lookup for technical terms

The integrated glossary makes it easy to search for relevant technical terms such as HDMI, QoS or VGA. Each of the technical terms is explained briefly and precisely.

Ready for Service 4.0?

Then please send us a message or give us a call!

* Mandatory field

Are you looking for a certain contact person?

About InfoTip

InfoTip develops and operates IT solutions for the digitization of service processes. One focus is on the highly compatible integration of complex, individual processes in the service and customer service area. With a broad range of SaaS solutions, we support service organizations in delivering service excellence.

Get in touch

InfoTip Service GmbH
Technologie-Quartier
Konrad-Zuse-Str. 16
44801 Bochum
Germany

Telephone: +49 234 973 349 0
Support: +49 9571 73 90 32
Fax: +49 234 973 349 11
Email: info (at) infotip.de
Twitter: @infotipgmbh

InfoTip Kompendium

Wofür steht ACC, UPnP oder XGA? Wie funktioniert eigentlich ein Sperrwandler-Netzteil und wie erzeugt eine Digitalkamera ein Bild? Fragen, auf die das InfoTip Kompendium Antworten hat. Das Kompendium ist eine umfangreiche Wissensdatenbank zu den unterschiedlichsten technischen Themen.

Das InfoTip Kompendium ist ein umfassendes Nachschlagewerk zu diversen technischen Themen. Grundlegend besteht das InfoTip Kompendium aus zwei Bereichen: Einer umfassenden Wissensdatenbank mit Stichwortsuche, sowie einem Glossar zum Nachschlagen von Fachbegriffen. Das Kompendium ist ein von InfoTip redaktionell erstelltes Nachschlagewerk, dass kostenlos genutzt werden kann.

Umfassende Wissensdatenbank

Die umfassende Wissensdatenbank unter http://kompendium.infotip.de ist in acht Themenbereiche untergliedert: Videotechnik, Displays, Schnittstellen, Schaltungstechnik sowie Informationstechnik, Kommunikationstechnik, Gebäudeautomation und Komponenten. Jeder Themenbereich beinhaltet tiefergehende Informationen. Am Beispiel von „Videotechnik“ lässt sich die Tiefe des Kompendiums gut darstellen. Beginnend mit den Grundlagen zu Farbräumen und Farbmodellen, führt das Kompendium den Leser von den Anfängen der Fototechnik bis zu den heutigen Standards in der Videoaufzeichnung und -Kompression.

Nachschlagen von Fachbegriffen

Das integrierte Glossar ermöglicht die einfache Suche nach relevanten Fachbegriffen wie bspw. HDMI, QoS oder VGA. Die nach Buchstaben sortierte Aufteilung erleichtert dem Nutzer das schnelle Auffinden von Fachbegriffen. Jeder der Fachbegriffe wird kurz und präzise erläutert.

Jetzt spannende Fachartikel lesen!
Zum Kompendium

Bereit für Service 4.0?

Dann schicken Sie uns eine Nachricht oder rufen Sie uns an!

* Pflichtfeld

Auf der Suche nach einem interessanten Job?